Jam Thieves – Bangkok

Buy or stream ‘Future Symptoms Vol.3’ here:

Hospital Records are excited to unveil the third instalment of their ‘Future Symptoms’ VA EP series. Pressing deeper into their journey to discover and showcase some of the very best talent within the world of drum & bass, ‘Future Symptoms Vol. 3’ features Nectax, MYKOOL & Lost Child, Mr Joseph & Phoebe Freya, and Jam Thieves.

Stepping up with old school jungle vibes is Nectax with ‘Gold Soul’. With previous releases on RAM and Overview, as well as being picked up by leading dance music publications such as Mixmag and UKF, expect pure 90s euphoria as the Newcastle-based ‘one to watch’ crafts together rugged breakbeats, a hypnotising vocal sample and a pounding 808 bassline.

MYKOOL & Lost Child, who are no strangers to collaborating, get together on ‘Self Made’, a vibe-drenched liquid drum & bass anthem featuring hazy chimes and a shredder of a bassline. With support from the likes of Drum&BassArena and UKF between them, as well as a string of self-releases and releases on Pick ‘N’ Mix Recordings, the future is looking bright for these two.

Drum & bass mainstay Mr Joseph lays down a soul infused banger vocalled by the wonderful Phoebe Freya, the voice behind Etherwood’s ‘Clouds’ Degs’ ‘Trade Places’ (feat. LSB). With an array of releases on Liquid V and his own Fizzy Beats imprint, Mr Joseph is a connoisseur of the jazzier side of drum & bass, and this link up with Phoebe Freya is something special.

Brazilian-based bass bringer Jam Thieves rounds off the release with ‘Bangkok’, packed with mind blowing frequencies that are guaranteed to shred up any soundsystem. These modulated wobbles and a deadly sub bass are just a glimpse into what Jam Thieves is about, with previous releases on Break’s Symmetry Recordings, Playaz and Serial Killaz, he’s only just getting warmed up…

As we round off our third Future Symptoms EP series, don’t sleep on the names of tomorrow as we continue to showcase the sounds of the next generation. With previous Future Symptoms releases bringing through the likes of Winslow, Mozey, Nia Archives, Stay-C, Lally and Disrupta, the future sound of 174BPM is looking serious!

Follow Jam Theives:

Follow Hospital Records:

Amplify – Journey

Journey OUT NOW on the SASASAS Unite album Part 1! UNITE Mixtape Album Available Here: https://bit.ly/sasasasunite UNITE EP Part 1 Available Here: …

Liquid Drum and Bass Mix 266

Liquid drum + bass mix.
Mixed by the man from del monte.



00:00 – GEST – Deja Vu
04:25 – IYRE – Fragments
08:05 – GEST – Shame
11:46 – Luciano (DnB) – Butterflies
15:49 – Luciano (DnB) – Technological Aspect
19:57 – Phaction Ft. Stormae – Talk to me
24:38 – Wez – Fresh Start (Metaphysics Remix)
29:03 – Impression & Teknical – Wish I
33:06 – Joseph Rubiano – Distant Thoughts
36:47 – Sebastian Wing – Lush
40:39 – External Subway – Don’t Go
45:47 – Ferice – What You’ve Done
49:50 – Leniz – Chicama
54:37 – Rezilient – Shine
59:02 – Geety & Sonic Art – Awakening

DISCLAIMER: Any ads in this video are not connected to me, I do not make any money or receive any remuneration from these ads. I make these mixes purely for the music and to share with you. Big ups!

Twintone – Ask The Dusk

From the stunning forthcoming EP ‘Play By The Rules’ forthcoming on Default Recordings Beatport – …

Bcee – Crystal

Bcee – Crystal – Fokuz Recordings [Liquid Drum And Bass]

This is the official Youtube Music Channel for Fokuz Recordings, Celsius Recordings and Influenza Media. We select quality deep , soulful and liquid drum and bass from around the world and update our channel on a regular basis so don’t forget to subscribe!

Follow Fokuz Recordings on Facebook: https://www.facebook/FokuzRecordings

Visit the official Fokuz Recordings store and get your Fokuz merchandise straight from the source! http://www.fokuzrecordings.com/shop

Fokuz Recordings:
http://www.twitter/fokuzrecordings http://www.triplevision.nl

Makoto – What You Need (feat. Vonné) Official Video

Buy or stream ‘What You Need’ here:

Directed/Edited by Jake OK Evans

Hospital Record’s soulful drum & bass legend Makoto returns to the South London imprint with his latest 5-track beauty. His ‘What You Need’ EP is a stunning reflection of how he continues to infuse his jazz, soul and funk influences amongst the sounds of jungle and drum & bass with a 2021 twist. With a jaw dropping list of collaborators on the EP including a remix from DJ Marky, [ K S R ], Vonné, Missing and Danny Wheeler, Makoto has stepped up once again with some of his strongest work to date after spending time in his home of Japan in recent months.

Sampling the legendary American blues singer Z. Z. Hill’s ‘Sweet Woman By Your Side’ in EP title track ‘What You Need’, Makoto brings the warm and heartfelt sounds of the early 1970s into the modern day realms of drum & bass. Accompanied by the stunningly powerful vocals of Vonné who has supplied powerhouse toplines on Hospital anthems such as Fred V’s ‘Away’, Mitekiss’ ‘Matter’ as well as backing vocals on Makoto’s ‘Spread Love’ anthem released earlier this year, an upfront collaboration with both soul music extraordinaires might just be exactly what you need.

Following on from his widely loved cover of ‘Spread Love’ featuring Pete Simpson earlier this year which saw frequent support from DJ Marky, London Elektricity, Nu:Tone and more, Makoto continues to deliver outstanding contributions to the world of drum & bass. With a discography packed with liquid-soul classics and two albums under his belt on Hospital, his ‘What You Need’ EP is a stellar addition to Makoto’s flawless release history.

Follow Makoto:

Follow Hospital Records: